Skip to content

What’s Hot?

August 26, 2008
tags:

Here on the middle school campus, I noticed that a lot of the girls were carrying around this gigantic book. At first I thought, “Wonderful! They’re all reading their bibles!” At second glance, I realized that it was something else. It was explained to me that this is the most popular book (for girls) right now. Sort of a “Harry Potter” for teenagers. The average length of time for finishing this thick book? Two days!

Now if we could only get them to read their school books too….

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 4, 2008 3:18 pm

    I am obsessed with these books too! I started the first book on Saturday and I’m on the last book with about 1/2 an hour to go before I finish. The let down is that the books always have to end and then I have to look for something else that will intrigue me.

Leave a Reply

